Testimonials and Reviews

Denver Vail Orthopedics -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Denver Vail Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Denver, CO

9 total reviews

Denver Vail Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Denver Vail Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I was very happy with Dr. Thomas McDonough, MD, he has a great disposition, answers questions and discusses options with care and concern for his patiets. Actually, I have found that all Denver Vail I've seen have the same qualities & professionalism. My only criticism is the front desk staff, the 1st person to greet you coming into their office. I found her to be rude, sharp spoken and condescending. A real turn off for me accounting for the "Okay Experience".
Carla L.
08/08/17
They got me in same day. I had results within two days. Dr. McDonough sits and talks with you, answers your questions, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, made me feel at ease. His Nurse, Heather, is hands down, the best! She returns phone calls quickly, does what she says she will, and generally made me feel liked she cared. I couldn't have had a better experience. I highly recommend this team. Thank you!
Jennifer A.
06/29/17
I have been seeing Dr. Failinger since 2004 when I had a bucket handle tear of my meniscus and torn ACL. He is always thorough and take his time as if you are his only patient. I have recommended him to everyone I know with knee issues and my mother in law had her meniscus repaired by him. Absolutely the best knee doctor out there in my opinion!
James F.
03/06/17
Dr. Knight is fabulous. She takes time with her patients and really gets to know their individual needs. She is careful to address all the concerns and questions.
Liz C.
12/06/16
There aren't enough words to describe how grateful I am to Dr. Failinger. After dealing with pain in my right arm, I thought I'd see a doctor to determine if physical therapy would help. He ordered a MRI and determined I had a large rotator/bicep tear in my dominant arm! In addition to being an awesome surgeon, he's exceptional at explaining all aspects of treatment and answering questions.
Denise M.
11/29/16
Dr. Knight is marvelous at her job. She is thorough and as talented as all the other doctors in this practice. She is excellent at procedure time and very good and letting you know precisely what to expect. He techniques are flawless and her ability to discern a solution in her area is spot on. You can not go wrong with her in her area. She is dedicated to delivering quality care and has the hours of experience to back up her desire.
Leigh C.
08/24/16
Dr. Alijani lives up to the overall quality tone of everyone in the practice. His assessments are excellently grounded in experience and protocol. He has a superb manner of connecting with patient and conveying the information needed for them to make the best decisions possible. His skill is apparent in his ability to absorb a case history and ask precisely the needed questions. He is kind and courteous and his support staff is very good. He is an excellent fit for this practice that strives to deliver quality.
Leigh C.
08/24/16
Dr. Resig has replaced both of my hips, about 14 months apart. From the first office visit and thru the two hip replacements he was very thorough in his exams, talking about what my options were, pre- and post-surgical procedures, and always responsive to any and all of my inquiries after the surgeries. My husband and I both appreciated the time and attention he gave me while waiting to go into surgery and right after surgery. In a word..... AWESOME!!!!! I wouldn't hesitate recommending him to anyone.
Patricia M.
08/14/16
Great visit with Dr McDonough and his staff. He spent a lot of time explaining my options and reviewed my x-rays with me to explain where the issues are with my knee as well as my options. More importantly, he answered all my questions and concerns in plain english, not just "medical terminology." The office personnel were very pleasant, extremely helpful and unlike other offices, I never felt like I was being herded through the door to make room for the next patient. I look forward to resolving my knee pain with Dr McDonough.
Steve J.
08/11/16
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location